Skip to main content

Patient guide: Doxy.me's new look

New look, same simple and secure doxy.me experience

Doxy.me (doc-SEE-me) is the telehealth platform your provider uses for virtual appointments.

You may notice that your telehealth experience looks a little different. That's because we're redesigning doxy.me to make your virtual care feel like a personalized, face-to-face conversation with your provider.

Doxy.me may look new, but it's the same secure, HIPAA-compliant platform trusted by millions of providers worldwide and loved by patients. Connect to care from any device - no login or download required.


Can I still join the call with one click?

Yes! The way you join your telehealth appointment remains the same. The links to the providers' waiting rooms are unchanged.

Why the new look?

Our new interface focuses on you and your service provider during the call, not on menu options and settings.


What to expect: The new doxy.me

How to join your telehealth appointment

Your provider will send you a link, email invitation, or SMS invitation to access their waiting room. Do you already have a waiting room link from your provider? Use that link to join your appointment.

How to check in for appointments

Enter your name and grant access to your camera and microphone. You will enter your provider's waiting room and they will be notified that you're ready.

Appointment registration

Waiting Room

Preview your video before joining

From the self-preview video, you can pin your video, switch cameras, and hide your preview. On mobile devices, use the "switch camera" function to switch between the front and rear cameras.

Speak with your provider

Your provider will begin your appointment and will be displayed across your screen. In the lower center of the screen, you can use the Control Bar to turn off your camera, mute your microphone, send a chat message to your provider, and end the call.


If you have any questions, please contact your provider or our support team

Did this answer your question?